

Hawaiian Paradise Park Owners' Association Notice of Membership Meeting June 25, 2017

Notice is hereby given that there will be a **Membership Meeting** of the Hawaiian Paradise Park Owners Association at 3:00 pm on Sunday, June25, 2017 in the HPPOA Activity Center at 15-1570 Maku'u Drive in the Hawaiian Paradise Park Subdivision, Kea'au, Hawaii.

NOTICE: ALL OR PARTS OF THIS MEETING WILL BE RECORDED AND VIDEOED FOR POSTING ON HPPOA WEBSITE AND SOCIAL MEDIA

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approve Agenda
- IV. Approve Past Minutes February 26,2017
- V. President's Report Patrick Murdoch
- VI. Treasurer's Report Chris Anderson
- VII. Owner Input (Three Minute Testimony Per Lot Owner)
- VIII. Community Resource Chair Judi Houle
- IX. Committee Reports (limit 5 minutes per Report) All Motions MUST be submitted in writing
 - Bylaws Committee

X. Presentations:

- PowerPoint Presentation by the HPP PMAR (Puna Makai Alternate Route) Committee Chair Leilani Bronson-Crelly
- 2. Request to Provide Remarks by Senator Russell Ruderman, Representative Joy San Buenaventura and Councilmember Eileen O'Hara on PMAR.
- 3. PowerPoint Presentation by the HPP Equity Road Fee Committee -Chair Alexa Von Alemann

XI. Old Business:

 Restate Practice of Previous Boards to Accept Recording Devices in Lieu of a Physically-Absent Recording Secretary – President Murdoch

XII. New Business:

- 1. Elect Members to Finance Committee (Bylaws, Article X, Section 2) Membership
- 2. Election Results 2017 & Introduction of New Board Directors President Murdoch
- 3. Ceremony to Swear-In Newly-Elected Board Directors Kathleen Shaw (D3); Jack Oskins (D4); Lori Laucik (D5); Leslie Blyth (D7); David Roe (D9); and, Chris Anderson (D8).
 - Directors Remaining On: Larry Kawaauhau (D1); and, Ruth Mizuba (D2);

XIII.Announcements:

- 1. Next Board of Directors Meeting is Wednesday, July 19, 2017
- 2. Next General Membership Meeting is Sunday, October 29,2017

XIV. Adjournment

HPPOA Current Board of Directors: Patrick Murdoch, President (D9); Ruth Mizuba, VP (D2); Chris Anderson, Treasurer (D8); Leilani Bronson-Crelly; Secretary; (D5); Larry Kawaauhau (D1); Jeffrey Finley (D3) and Keoni Kai (D6).

Post: June 19, 2017