Hawaiian Paradise Park Owners' Association



Regular Board of Directors' Meeting September 20, 2017, 6PM

Notice is hereby given that a Regular Board of Directors' meeting of the Hawaiian Paradise Park Owners' Association will take place on September 20, 2017 at 6:00pm in the HPPOA Activity Center Library at 15-1570 Maku'u Drive, in the Hawaiian Paradise Park Subdivision, Kea'au, Hawai'i.

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approve Agenda
- IV. Approve Past Minutes: August 16, 2017, August 24, 2017
- V. President's Report Lori Laucik
- VI. Treasurer's Report Chris Anderson
- VII. Owners' Input (<u>Three-minute testimony per lot owner</u>. Please submit written questions for which you require a response.)
- VIII. Committee Reports: (Chair to give 3 minutes' report. Motions must be provided in writing.)

| Bylaws | Equity Road Fees | Mailbox | PMAR |
|-----------------|------------------|------------------|------------------|
| Chair: M. Pavao | Chair: Alexa Von | Chair: R. Mizuba | Chair: Christian |
| | Alemann | | Anderson |

- IX. Community Resource Report Judi Houle (Albizia, Fire Ant, Emergency Access Team)
- X. Sep. 9 2017 Road Forum Summary Ruth Mizuba

XI. OLD BUSINESS:

- a. Status of other Inactive Committees/Letter Lori Laucik
- b. Fee Discussion: Associate Member, Activity Center Use, etc.
- c. Road Fee Increase Discussion for Jan 2018
- d. Non-Assessed Lots' Status
- e. Lot zoning near 20th on Paradise Leslie Blyth
- f. June P&L Statement Review Chris Anderson

XII. <u>NEW BUSIN</u>ESS:

- a. Responses to Owners' Questions from Previous BOD Meeting
- b. Eileen O'Hara Mediation offer
- c. Lien/Foreclosure Report
- d. Sep. 2017 Newsletter Discussion
- e. Chip Seal Update

XIII. <u>ANNOUNCEMENTS:</u>

a. Next scheduled BOD Regular Meeting is October 18, 2017 at 6PM

Revision: 9/12/2017 9:43:00 PM

Page 1

- b. Next Membership Meeting is October 29, 2017 at 3PM
- XIV. Adjourn to Executive Session

Board of Directors: Lori Laucik (D5), President; Ruth Mizuba (D2), Vice-President; Chris Anderson (D8), Treasurer; David Roe (D9), Secretary; Larry Kawaauhau (D1); Kathleen Shaw (D3); Jack Oskins (D4); Patrick Murdoch (D6); Leslie Blyth (D7);