

Hawaiian Paradise Park Owners' Association Regular Board of Directors' Meeting December 20, 2017, 6PM

Notice is hereby given that a Regular Board of Directors' meeting of the Hawaiian Paradise Park Owners' Association will take place on December 20, 2017 at 6:00pm in the HPPOA Activity Center Library at 15-1570 Maku'u Drive, in the Hawaiian Paradise Park Subdivision, Kea'au, Hawai'i.

<u>AGENDA</u>

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approve Agenda
- IV. Approve Past Minutes
- V. President's Report Lori Laucik
- VI. Treasurer's Report Chris Anderson
- VII. General Manager's Report Don Morris
- VIII. Proposed Bond Presentation -- Steven Gortler et al.
- IX. Committee Reports: (Chair to give 3 minutes' report. Motions <u>must</u> be provided in writing.)

Bylaws	Equity Rd	Mailbox	PMAR	Finance	Paths	Parks
Chair: M.	Chair: Peter	Chair: R.	Chair: Christian	Chair: Chris	Chair: John	Chair: R.
Pavao	Frost	Mizuba	Anderson	Anderson	Seastrom	Mizuba

- X. Community Resource Report Judi Houle (Albizia, Fire Ant, Emergency Access Team)
- XI. Owners' Input (<u>Three-minute testimony per lot owner</u>. It is requested that owners submit written questions for which a response is desired.)
- XII. Proposed Bond Q&A -- Steven Gortler et al.
- XIII. OLD BUSINESS:
 - a. Status of Membership Committee "Equity Road Committee," and request to rename to "Equity Road Fee Committee" – Peter Frost
 - Discussion on surfacing of 14th, between Paradise and Maku'u; Status of construction proposal – Peter Frost
 - c. Chip Seal contract Discussion
 - d. Grass Hopper contract Discussion
 - e. Forensic Investigator Discussion

XIV. <u>NEW BUSINESS:</u>

- a. Responses to Owners' Questions from Previous BOD Meeting
- b. Meeting Minutes Approval Method and Audio Recording Handling Discussion
- c. HPPOA Staff Holiday Review
- XV. <u>ANNOUNCEMENTS:</u>
 - a. Next scheduled BOD Regular Meeting is January 17, 2018 at 6PM
- XVI. Adjourn to Executive Session

Board of Directors: Lori Laucik (D5), President; Ruth Mizuba (D2), Vice-President; Chris Anderson (D8), Treasurer; David Roe (D9), Secretary; Larry Kawaauhau (D1); Kathleen Shaw (D3); Jack Oskins (D4); Patrick Murdoch (D6); Leslie Blyth (D7); Revision: 12/13/2017 12:40:00 PM Page 1