Hawaiian Paradise Park Owners' Association APPROVED—Board of Directors Emergency Special Session Meeting Minutes Sunday, May 19, 2019

I. Call to Order

Larry Kawaauhau (District 1) called the Board of Directors Emergency Special Meeting to order Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 3:04 p.m. Quorum was established. The meeting took place in the HPPOA Activity Center Library.

II. Roll Call

Board of Directors: Larry Kawaauhau (District 1), Mary Couch (District 2), Kathleen Shaw, Vice-President (District 3), Tanya Seaver, Treasurer (District 4), Mayelin Stillwell (District 5), Craig Crelly (District 6)- Leslie Blyth (District 7), Chris Anderson (District 8).

III. Approve Agenda

Chris Anderson (District 8) moved to approve agenda. Kathleen Shaw (District 3) seconded the motion. Vote: Yes-6, No-2, Leslie Blyth (District 7) and Mayelin Stillwell (District 5). Motion carried.

IV. Recess to Executive Session

Chris Anderson (District 8) moved to recess to emergency special executive session. Craig Crelly (District 6) seconded the motion. Vote: Yes- 6, No- 2, Leslie Blyth (District 7) and Mayelin Stillwell (District 5). Motion carried. Meeting adjourned to executive session at 3:06 p.m.

V. Adjourn from Executive Session

Reconvened to regular session at 4:14 p.m.

VI. Stated Results of Executive Session

District 7 read statement to board and members present.

Kathleen Shaw (District 3) moved to adjourn the emergency special session meeting. Craig Crelly (District 6) seconded the motion. Vote: Yes- 8, No- 0. Unanimous. Emergency special session meeting adjourned at 4:22 p.m.

I, Majidah Lebarre, undersigned as an independent neutral third-party, present this report as a summary of these events to the best of my ability.		
Majidah Lebarre, Recording Secretary	Date	
Upon acceptance,		
HPPOA Board Secretary	Date	

Motions Log for Special Session BOD Meeting May 19, 2019

Chris Anderson (District 8) moved to approve agenda. Kathleen Shaw (District 3) seconded the motion. Vote: Yes-6, No-2, Leslie Blyth (District 7) and Mayelin Stillwell (District 5). Motion carried.

Chris Anderson (District 8) moved to recess to emergency special executive session. Craig Crelly (District 6) seconded the motion. Vote: Yes- 6, No- 2, Leslie Blyth (District 7) and Mayelin Stillwell (District 5). Motion carried. Meeting adjourned to executive session at 3:06 p.m.

Kathleen Shaw (District 3) moved to adjourn the emergency special session meeting. Craig Crelly (District 6) seconded the motion. Vote: Yes- 8, No- 0. Unanimous. Motion carried. Emergency special session meeting adjourned at 4:22 p.m.