HPPOA Committee Information As of March 2023

Membership Committees

• Finance Committee

- o Chair: Jon Loehndorf, BOD Treasurer
- Mission Statement: As stated in Bylaws Article X, Section 1 (b) 2.

• Bylaws Committee

- o Chair: Alissa Hanshew
- Mission Statement: As stated in Article X, 1 (b) 1.

Nominating Committee

- Chair: Jeanette Baysa
- Mission Statement: As stated in Article X, Section 1 (b) 3.

Membership Meeting Committee

- o Chair: Katherine Patton
- Mission Statement: Act as a mechanism to actively solicit feedback from the membership for the purpose of creating an effective and informative membership meeting.

Cultural Preservation Committee

- Chair: Sarah Kay
- Mission Statement: To Protect and preserve the previously recorded archaeological sites zoned HPPOA from further development without membership approval and to perpetuate cultural awareness and education of Hawaii's culture.

Road Safety and Path Committee

- o Chair:
- Mission Statement:

Board Committees

• Human Resource Committee

- Chair: Patty Egan
- Mission Statement: Stated in Article X, Section 1 (a) 1.

Land Use Committee

- Chair: Jim Marquez and Jeff Finley (co-chairs)
- Mission Statement: The land use committee members shall use their knowledge of the community facility needs and its citizens of HPP to guide all parties as they implement community facilities on the association land. They shall act as a hearing board for requests for member participation as may be requested by the Board, through special monthly meetings.